Fingerprint The fingerprint is based on mining the text of the scientific documents related to the associated persons. Based on that an index of weighted terms is created, which defines the key subjects of research unit

SQUIDs Engineering & Materials Science
Sensors Engineering & Materials Science
sensors Physics & Astronomy
readout Physics & Astronomy
Josephson junctions Physics & Astronomy
Radio frequency identification (RFID) Engineering & Materials Science
cryogenics Physics & Astronomy
detectors Physics & Astronomy

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.


No photo of Jacek Flak

Jacek Flak

Person: Senior Scientists

No photo of David Gomes Martins

David Gomes Martins

Person: Research Scientists

No photo of Joonas Govenius

Joonas Govenius

Person: Research Scientists

Projects 2018 2018

Research Output 1984 2019

Intrinsic Losses and Noise of High-Q Lithographic MHz LC Resonators for Frequency Division Multiplexing

Gottardi, L., van der Kuur, J., Bruijn, M., van der Linden, A., Kiviranta, M., Akamatsu, H., den Hartog, R. & Ravensberg, K., 15 Mar 2019, In : Journal of Low Temperature Physics. 194, 5-6, p. 370-376 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleResearchpeer-review

Frequency division multiplexing
frequency division multiplexing
Q factors

Near-Field UHF RFID Transponder with a Screen-Printed Graphene Antenna

Jaakkola, K., Sandberg, H., Lahti, M. & Ermolov, V., Apr 2019, In : IEEE Transactions on Components, Packaging and Manufacturing Technology. 9, 4, p. 616-623 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleResearchpeer-review

Radio frequency identification (RFID)
1 Citation (Scopus)

Qubit Measurement by Multichannel Driving

Ikonen, J., Goetz, J., Ilves, J., Keränen, A., Gunyho, A. M., Partanen, M., Tan, K. Y., Hazra, D., Grönberg, L., Vesterinen, V., Simbierowicz, S., Hassel, J. & Möttönen, M., 25 Feb 2019, In : Physical Review Letters. 122, 8, 7 p., 080503.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleResearchpeer-review

coupled modes
time measurement


47th EuMC Microwave Prize

Pekka Pursula (Recipient), Antti Lamminen (Recipient), Mikko Kantanen (Recipient), Jaakko Saarilahti (Recipient) & Vladimir Ermolov (Recipient), 12 Oct 2017


honors and awards