Fingerprint Dive into the research topics where BA1509 Autonomous systems connectivity is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cognitive radio Engineering & Materials Science
Wireless networks Engineering & Materials Science
Communication Engineering & Materials Science
Quality of service Engineering & Materials Science
Video streaming Engineering & Materials Science
Power control Engineering & Materials Science
Telecommunication networks Engineering & Materials Science
Internet Engineering & Materials Science

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.


No photo of Riina Annunen

Riina Annunen

Person: Research Trainees

No photo of Tao Chen

Tao Chen

Person: Senior Scientists

No photo of Antti Heikkinen

Antti Heikkinen

Person: Senior Scientists


Research Output 1985 2019

3GPP nonterrestrial networks: A concise review and look ahead

Anttonen, A., Ruuska, P. & Kiviranta, M., 2019, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland. 31 p. (Research report; No. VTT-R-00079-19).

Research output: Book/ReportReportProfessional

Open Access
2 Citations (Scopus)

Accident risk of road and weather conditions on different road types

Malin, F., Norros, I. & Innamaa, S., Jan 2019, In : Accident Analysis and Prevention. 122, p. 181-188 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleScientificpeer-review

Open Access
accident risk
4 Citations (Scopus)

Applying the smart grid architecture model for designing and validating system-of-systems in the power and energy domain: A European perspective

Uslar, M., Rohjans, S., Neureiter, C., Andrén, F. P., Velasquez, J., Steinbrink, C., Efthymiou, V., Migliavacca, G., Horsmanheimo, S., Brunner, H. & Strasser, T. I., 15 Jan 2019, In : Energies. 12, 2, 258.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleScientificpeer-review

Open Access
Smart Grid
Systems engineering
Large scale systems
Distribution Theory


Excellent Paper Award at the ICTC 2017 Conference

Marko Höyhtyä (Recipient), Jyrki Huusko (Recipient), Markku Kiviranta (Recipient), Kenneth Solberg (Recipient) & Juha Rokka (Recipient), 19 Oct 2017

Prize: Honorary award