Programmable Systems for Intelligence in Automobiles

Project: EU project

Project Details


PRYSTINE will realize Fail-operational Urban Surround perceptION (FUSION) which is based on robust Radar and LiDAR sensor fusion and control functions in order to enable safe automated driving in urban and rural environments.

Furthermore, PRYSTINE will strengthen and extend traditional core competencies of the European industry, research organizations, and universities in smart mobility and in particular in the electronic component and systems and cyber-physical systems domain.
Effective start/end date1/05/1830/04/21

Collaborative partners

  • VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
  • Infineon Technologies AG (lead)
  • Aitek SpA
  • AnyWi Technologies B.V.
  • Autocar Media Group Ltd
  • CISC Semiconductor GmbH
  • Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)
  • Ford Otomotiv Sanayi A.Ş
  • Ficosa
  • DAT.Mobility B.V.
  • G.N.T. Information Systems S.A.
  • Applus+ IDIADA
  • Ideas & Motion s.r.l.,
  • Instituto Tecnológico de Informática (ITI)
  • Mattersoft Oy
  • Maserati S.p.A.
  • Nokia Oyj
  • NXP Semiconductors Netherlands B.V.
  • Politecnico di Torino
  • RE:Lab s.r.l.
  • Rovimatica Sl
  • Starhome
  • Tecnalia Research & Innovation (TRI)
  • Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research (TNO)
  • Graz University of Technology
  • Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
  • Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)
  • Tampere University of Technology (TUT)
  • University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
  • Universitatea Politehnica din București
  • University of Turku
  • Virtual Vehicle Research Center
  • UAB Metis Baltic
  • Centro Ricerche Fiat (CFR)
  • AVL List GmbH
  • Videantis GmBH
  • Interuniversitair Micro-Electronica Centrum (IMEC)
  • DICE Danube Integrated Circuit Engineering GmbH & Co. KG
  • Innoluce B.V.
  • AVL Turkey
  • TTS Research
  • Infineon Technologies Austria AG
  • Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Irizar Group
  • Murata Electronics Oy
  • Okmetic Oyj
  • TTTech Computertechnik AG
  • Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Tenneco Automotive Europe BVBA
  • Institute of Electronics and Computer Science (EDI)
  • EPOS, Embedded Core & Power Systems GmbH & Co. K
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • TTTech Germany GmbH
  • Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Amberg-Weiden
  • Scania AB
  • Habitus Research
  • North Brabant province
  • Bayerische Motoren Werke AG (BMW)
  • Offenburg University of Applied Sciences

Funding category

  • EU-H2020


  • H2020-ECSEL-2017-2-RIA-two-stage
  • Micro- and nanoelectronics
  • optoelectronics